color_key
EUROPEAN TECHNICAL ASSESSMENT (ETA)
For construction products which are not or not completely covered by a harmonized standard, the CE marking and the participation in the free movement of goods on the European market can only be achieved on the basis of an European Technical Assessment (ETA).

LUXIB was designated as Technical Assessment Body (TAB) by the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg in 2019 and is therefore authorized to carry out European Technical Assessments and issue ETAs.

See the process below. You are also very welcome to contact us directly. We are happy to advise you.

 

Application for an ETA

To apply for your ETA, please fill in the following form and send it back to us.
You can send it to us by mail or digitally to

Download ETA application form (PDF)

Download ETA application form (DOCX)

Evaluation process

In the following the procedure of the ETA process is outlined.
For a detailed overview of the individual steps, we would be happy to advise you personally!

1. You have a product, you want an ETA for.
2. Fill in the ETA Application form and send it to us.
3. We assess your application and reply a detailed feedback.
Three different situations may occure:
- An ETA is possible and an EAD (European Assessment Document) is available
- An ETA is possible but no EAD is available
- An ETA is not possible (application will be rejected)
4. You will receive our cost estimation.
5. You accept the costs in writing.
6. If an new EAD is required, the EAD will be prepared.
7. We prepare a detailed project-plan. This includes:
- A list of the required documents
- A list of the required tests
- A list of the required test specimens
- A estimated timeline
8. The tests will be performed.
9. An evaluation report will be prepared.
10. A draft of your ETA will be prepared.
11. After a 30 days EU-circulation your finalised ETA is released.

Billing and fee rates

The ETA fee is determined depending on the effort and complexity of the product for assessment.

Rights & duties

Of the applicant:

  • The applicant agrees that the content the application is made known to the EOTA, the EOTA members and the European Commission
  • The applicant will support the TAB in its duty of preparing the draft ETA according. In particular, the TAB will be provided with the Manufacturers Technical File, including all necessary details. the TAB will be supported in the elaboration of the Work program according to Annex II of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011 by providing all the necessary information on that issue.
  • The applicant accepts that the application does not give any anticipation on a positive result in the assessment.
  • The applicant accepts that the TAB is allowed to refuse an application in case the request is not considered as an subject suitable for a ETA according to Art 21 (1, b or c) of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011.
  • The applicant accepts that the TAB is allowed to refuse an application in case of not manageable difficulties which are disproportionate with regard to the extent of documentation and testing procedure
  • The applicant agrees to inform the TAB about the application of CE marking on basis of the issued ETA according to the application.
  • The applicant agrees to the publication of the European Assessment Document (EAD), elaborated for this application and adopted by EOTA and publication by the EuropeanCommission in the Official Journal of the European Union according to Art. 22 of theRegulation (EU) No 305/2011.
  • The applicant agrees to the publication of the ETA.
  • The applicant agrees to transfers unconditionally his author rights for any contribution made to the European Assessment Document (EAD) to the TAB and EOTA and permits the TAB and EOTA full exploitation rights of this document.
  • The applicant agrees to transfers unconditionally his author rights for any contribution made to the European Technical Assessment (ETA) to the TAB and EOTA and permits the TAB and EOTA full exploitation rights of this document.
  • The applicant is aware about the fact that changes in the product or the production process, which may be of influence on the content of the European Technical Assessment (ETA) and the performances of the product according to this European Technical Assessment(ETA), shall be addressed to the issuing TAB and, if relevant, will result in an adaptation of the European Technical Assessment (ETA) as the basis for the declaration of performance for the changed product
  • The applicant is aware about the fact that any revision of the concerned European Assessment Document (EAD), which will be published according to the rules of the EOTA and according to Art. 22 of the Regulation No 305/2011, may be of influence on the content of the European Technical Assessment (ETA) and the performances of the product according to this European Technical Assessment (ETA).
  • The applicant is aware about the fact that the application or the ETA does not give any legal right for the use of the logo of LUXIB and the logo of EOTA.

 

Of LUXIB:

  • LUXIB is going to undertake the necessary actions in order to clarify with EOTA and the EC services the applicability of a European Technical Assessment (ETA) for the concerned product according to Art. 21 (1, b or c) of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011 and to inform the applicant about the result
  • LUXIB is going to undertake the necessary actions in order to elaborate in cooperation with EOTA a European Assessment Document (EAD) for the concerned product according to Article II of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011 and the related rules of EOTA and to inform the applicant on the result
  • LUXIB declares, that technical information related to the specific product design, for which the manufacturer has requested confidentiality, will be kept within the TAB and is not to be transferred to other manufacturers or agents of manufacturers, according to the rules laid down in the Annex II of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011
  • LUXIB respects commercial secrecy as defined by the manufacturer regarding all issues related to the product, production and factory production control, subject of this ETA, according to the rules laid down in the Annex II of the Regulation (EU) No 305/2011, unless they are part of the required consultations at European and national level.
  • LUXIB will support the applicant in the evaluation of revisions of the concerned European Assessment Document (EAD), published according to the rules of the EOTA
  • When LUXIB is required by law or authorized by contractual arrangements to release confidential information, the client or person concerned shall, unless prohibited by law, be notified of the information provided.
LUXIB - Luxembourg Institute for Building and Technology S.A.
62, Avenue de la Liberté - 1930 Luxembourg

Tel: +352 263778-1
Fax: +352 263778-260

color_key
EUROPÄISCHE TECHNISCHE BEWERTUNG (ETA)
Für Bauprodukte, die nicht oder nicht vollständig von einer harmonisierten Norm erfasst sind, kann die CE-Kennzeichnung und damit die Teilnahme am freien Warenverkehr auf dem europäischen Markt nur auf der Grundlage einer Europäischen Technischen Bewertung (ETA) erfolgen.

LUXIB wurde 2019 vom Großherzogtum Luxemburg als Technische Bewertungsstelle (TAB) benannt und ist daher berechtigt, Europäische Technische Bewertungsdokumente (EADs) zu erstellen und ETAs auszustellen.

Der Prozess ist unten beschrieben. Wir möchten Sie herzlich einladen, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

 

Antrag auf Erteilung einer ETA

Um Ihre ETA zu beantragen, füllen Sie bitte das folgende Formular aus und senden Sie es an uns zurück. Sie können es uns per Post oder in digitaler Form an senden.

Download Antragsformular ETA (PDF)

Download Antragsformular ETA (DOCX)

Bewertungsverfahren

Im Folgenden wird der Ablauf des ETA-Prozesses skizziert.
Für einen detaillierten Überblick über die einzelnen Schritte beraten wir Sie gerne persönlich!

1. Sie haben ein Produkt, für das Sie eine ETA möchten.
2. Füllen Sie das ETA-Antragsformular aus und senden Sie es an uns.
3. Wir prüfen Ihren Antrag und beantworten diesen mit einem detaillierten Feedback.
Es sind drei Szenarien möglich:
- Eine ETA kann erteilt werden und ein EAD (European Assessment Document) liegt bereits vor.
- Eine ETA kann erteilt werden aber ein EAD ist noch nicht erstellt worden.
- Eine ETA kann nicht erteilt werden (Antrag wird abgelehnt).
4. Sie erhalten unseren Kostenvoranschlag.
5. Sie akzeptieren den Kostenvoranschlag in schriftlicher Form.
6. Sofern ein neues EAD erforderlich ist, wird das EAD erstellt.
7. Wir erstellen einen detaillierten Projektplan. Dieser beinhaltet:
- Eine Übersicht der einzureichenden Unterlagen.
- Eine Liste der ggf. erforderlichen experimentellen Untersuchungen.
- Eine Liste der ggf. erforderlichen Probekörper.
- Einen ungefähren Zeitplan.
8. Die experimentellen Untersuchungen werden durchgeführt.
9. Es wird ein Auswertungsbericht erstellt..
10. Es wird ein Entwurf Ihrer ETA erstellt.
11. Nach 30 Tagen EU-Zirkulation wird Ihre fertiggestellte ETA veröffentlicht

Abrechnung und Gebührensätze

Die ETA-Gebühr wird in Abhängigkeit vom Aufwand und der Komplexität des zu bewertenden Produkts festgelegt.

Rechte und Pflichten

Des Antragstellers:

  • Der Antragsteller erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass der Inhalt des Antrags der EOTA, den EOTA-Mitgliedern und der Europäischen Kommission bekannt gegeben wird.
  • Der Antragsteller unterstützt die TAB-Stelle bei ihrer Aufgabe, den Entwurf der ETA entsprechend vorzubereiten. Insbesondere wird der TAB-Stelle das Technische Dossier des Herstellers mit allen notwendigen Einzelheiten zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Antragsteller unterstützt die TAB-Stelle bei der Ausarbeitung des Arbeitsprogramms gemäß Anhang II der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 („Bauproduktenverordnung“), indem er alle notwendigen Informationen zu diesem Thema zur Verfügung stellt.
  • Der Antragsteller akzeptiert, dass der Antrag keine Vorwegnahme eines positiven Ergebnisses bei der Bewertung vorsieht.
  • Der Antragsteller akzeptiert, dass die TAB-Stelle einen Antrag ablehnen kann, wenn dieser nicht durch Art 21 (1, b oder c) der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 abgedeckt ist.
  • Der Antragsteller akzeptiert, dass die Technische Bewertungsstelle einen Antrag ablehnen kann, wenn nicht handhabbare Schwierigkeiten auftreten, die im Hinblick auf den Umfang der Dokumentation und des Prüfverfahrens unverhältnismäßig sind.
  • Der Antragsteller erklärt sich bereit, die TAB-Stelle über die Anwendung der CE-Kennzeichnung auf der Grundlage der gemäß dem Antrag ausgestellten ETA zu informieren.
  • Der Antragsteller stimmt der Veröffentlichung des für diesen Antrag ausgearbeiteten und von der EOTA angenommenen Europäischen Bewertungsdokuments (EAD) und der Veröffentlichung durch die Europäische Kommission gemäß Art. 22 der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union zu.
  • Der Antragsteller stimmt der Veröffentlichung der ETA zu.
  • Der Antragsteller erklärt sich damit einverstanden, seine Autorenrechte für jeden Beitrag zum Europäischen Bewertungsdokument (EAD) bedingungslos an die TAB-Stelle und die EOTA zu übertragen und gestattet der TAB-Stelle sowie der EOTA die vollen Nutzungsrechte an diesem Dokument.
  • Der Antragsteller erklärt sich bereit, seine Autorenrechte für jeden Beitrag zur Europäischen Technischen Bewertung (ETA) bedingungslos an die TAB-Stelle und die EOTA zu übertragen und gestattet der TAB-Stelle und der EOTA die uneingeschränkten Nutzungsrechte an diesem Dokument.
  • Der Antragsteller ist sich der Tatsache bewusst, dass die TAB-Stelle unverzüglich über Änderungen am Produkt oder am Produktionsprozess, die den Inhalt der ETA und die Leistungen des Produkts gemäß dieser ETA beeinflussen können, zu informieren ist. Ggf. ergibt sich auf Basis der vorgenommenen Änderungen die Notwendigkeit zur Anpassung der ETA.
  • Der Antragsteller ist sich der Tatsache bewusst, dass jede Überarbeitung des betreffenden Europäischen Bewertungsdokuments (EAD), die nach den Regeln der EOTA und gemäß Art. 22 der Verordnung Nr. 305/2011 veröffentlicht wird, Einfluss auf den Inhalt der ETA und die Leistungen des Produkts gemäß dieser ETA haben kann.
  • Der Antragsteller ist sich der Tatsache bewusst, dass der Antrag oder die ETA keinen Rechtsanspruch auf die Verwendung des Logos von LUXIB und des Logos der EOTA begründet.

 

Von LUXIB:

  • LUXIB wird die notwendigen Schritte unternehmen, um mit der EOTA und der EU-Verwaltung die Möglichkeit zur Erstellung ETA für das betreffende Produkt gemäß Art. 21 (1, b oder c) der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 zu klären und den Antragsteller über das Ergebnis zu informieren.
  • LUXIB wird ggf. die erforderlichen Maßnahmen ergreifen, um in Zusammenarbeit mit der EOTA ein EAD für das betreffende Produkt gemäß Artikel II der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 und den damit verbundenen Vorschriften der EOTA auszuarbeiten und den Antragsteller über das Ergebnis informieren.
  • LUXIB erklärt, dass gemäß den Regeln, die im Anhang II der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 verankert sind, technische Informationen, die sich auf das spezifische Produktdesign beziehen und für die der Hersteller auf die besondere Vertraulichkeit hingewiesen hat, die TAB-Stelle nicht verlassen. Eine Weitergabe an andere Hersteller oder Vertreter von Herstellern ist ausgeschlossen.
  • LUXIB respektiert den vom Hersteller vorgegebenen Umfang der Geheimhaltung in Bezug auf alle Fragen im Zusammenhang mit dem Produkt, der Produktion und der werkseigenen Produktionskontrolle, die Gegenstand dieser ETA sind, gemäß den im Anhang II der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 festgelegten Regeln. Ausgenommen hiervon sind für den Prozess erforderliche Konsultationen auf europäischer und nationaler Ebene sind.
  • LUXIB unterstützt den Antragsteller bei der Bewertung von Revisionen des betreffenden EADs, das gemäß den Regeln der EOTA veröffentlicht wurde
  • Wenn LUXIB gesetzlich verpflichtet oder durch vertragliche Vereinbarungen ermächtigt ist, vertrauliche Informationen freizugeben, wird der Kunde oder die betroffene Person, sofern dies nicht gesetzlich verboten ist, über die bereitgestellten Informationen informiert.
LUXIB - Luxembourg Institute for Building and Technology S.A.
62, Avenue de la Liberté - 1930 Luxembourg

Tel: +352 263778-1
Fax: +352 263778-260